Stakeholder's Consultation Programme on 'Recommendation on Trafficking of Persons (Prevention, Protection and Rehabilitation) Bill, 2016' on 29 June 2016

Union Ministry of Women and Child development had come up with the draft Bill on Trafficking of Person (Prevention, Protection and Rehabilitation) Bill 2016 and had invited pubic for suggestions/comments/inputs to the draft Bill. The last day for the submission of suggestions and comments was 30 June, 2016.

This was an opportunity for practitioners and those working closely on the issues to carefully review and provide inputs – this will help in strengthen the law. Dr. RMLNLU provided the venue for Consultation [at the Video Conferencing Room] in the RMLNLU Campus. Chetna Organisation hosted the Consultation



A brief consultation on this bill was held on 29 June, 2016 at RMLNLU Campus. The Consultation was inaugurated by the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor of Dr. RMLNLU, Prof. (Dr.) Gurdip Singh, who also spoke on the occasion and gave valuable inputs on the Bill. The suggestions given in the workshop were incorporated by the RMLNLU representatives and submitted by Chetna representatives on 30 June, 2016 to the Union Ministry of Women and Child.

Participants:

- 1. Prof (Dr.) Gurdip Singh, VC, RMLNLU
- 2. Mr. Sanjay Gupta, Chetna, Director, Chetna
- 3. Mr. Sharan, MSEMVS, Varanasi
- 4. Ms. Sutapa Sanyal, DIG, Mahila Samman Prakoshth
- 5. Mr. Pradeep Kumar Shrivastav, Member of U.P. SLSA
- 6. Mr. D.D. Pandey, NIPCCD
- 7. Mr.Aftab Mohammad, UNICEF
- 8. Prof. Shalini Mathur, Suraksha
- 9. Dr. Jyoti Singh, Member, UPSCPCR
- 10. Adv. Smriti Shukla, RMLNLU
- 11. Adv. Priya Krishnamurthi, RMLNLU
- 12. Dr. K. A. Pandey, RMLNLU
- 13. Mr. Bhupendra Shandoliya, Chetna
- 14. Dr. Vinay Prakash, PGS, Allahabad
- 15. Adv. Satyawan Shikhawat, PGS, Allahabad
- 16. Mr. Rajendra Kumar, Chetna
- 17. Mr. Aditya Chaubey, B.H.U.
- 18. Dr. Ramanath Nayak, Save the Children
- 19. Mr. Prasenjit Kundu, RMLNLU
- 20. Dr. Satish Chandra, Law Faculty, Lucknow University
- 21. Adv. Apoorva Srivastava, AALI
- 22. Mr. Vipin Kumar Mishra, S.P. D.G.P. Office
- 23. Mr. Rakesh Chandra, Lucknow University
- 24. Mr. Saifuddin Beg, D.S.P. Manila Samman Prakoshth
- 25. Mr. Sunil Kumar, NIPCCD
- 26. Mr. Rajiv, U.P. SLSA