## THE INAUGURAL CEREMONY OF

## 'Unnat Bharat Abhiyan' (UBA), Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow

(September 19, 2024)

The inaugural ceremony of 'Unnat Bharat Abhiyan' (UBA) was organized at Dr. Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University (RMLNLU), Lucknow on 19th September 2024, This Abhiyan is an important and pioneering initiative of the Ministry of Education, which aims to bring about overall social and economic improvement in rural India. Under this initiative, availability of basic services, legal aid and other necessary resources will be ensured in the villages.



The Chief Guest of this special ceremony was Prof. Sandeep Sangal, IIT Kanpur/Regional Coordinator UBA. Formally starting the program, Prof. Sangal emphasized the importance of rural development in order to strengthen the nation.



The Legal Aid Committee and Seminar Committee of the University have adopted five major villages of Sarojini Nagar Tehsil of Lucknow: Pyarepur, Khurrampur, Samda Kheda, Palenheda and Dhigiya. UBA-RMLNLU would be functional in these villages.

Sharing his views at the ceremony, Prof. Amar Pal Singh, Vice Chancellor of the University said that 'Unnat Bharat Abhiyan' is not only a symbol of advancement of rural society but it will also be a powerful medium of practical education for our students. Along with him, Prof. Manish Singh, Chairman, Legal Aid Committee,RMLNLU and Dr. Prem Kumar Gautam, Chairman, Seminar Committee,RMLNLU also graced the event with their presence. They highlighted the importance of this initiative and assured their support to make it successful. Dr Aman Deep Singh, Assistant Professor, RMLNLU, Faculty Coordinator of 'Unnat Bharat Abhiyan' gave detailed information about the objectives of this campaign and its action plan. According to him, the main objective of this campaign is to empower the rural communities and equip them with basic

facilities, so that they can become self-reliant. He called upon all the participants to make this mission a success.



Dr. Maneesh Kumar Bajpai, Deputy Librarian, RMLNLU, Dr. Manoj Kumar, Coordinator- Moot Court Committee, Dr. Prasenjit Kundu, Coordinator-Seminar Committee, RMLNLU, Dr. Ankita Yadav, Faculty, RMLNLU alongwith Col. Agni Kumar Singh, CSO, RMLNLU were present in the ceremony.